2018 Francis L. Lanctot Award Dinner

2018 Francis L. Lanctot Award Dinner

Upcoming Event Times

Thu 10/25/186:00 PMGET TICKETS

Please join us in celebration of the 2018 Francis L. Lanctot Award winners, John and Barbara Gregory!

The Award Dinner will be held on Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 6:00 PM, at the Kirkbrae Country Club located at 197 Old River Road, Lincoln, Rhode Island.

Tickets: $40 - Please purchase your tickets by October 18th.

About John and Barbara Gregory

Over the past 19 years, John and Barbara have both served in various capacities in support of the Stadium Theatre.

Barbara has served on the Stadium Theatre board, as well as chairing and co-chairing several committees in support of planning, development and fundraising for the Stadium Theatre. This includes membership on the Bylaws Committee, co-chairing the Search Committee for Executive Director, co-chairing the first and second Auction for the Arts, and volunteer recruitment.

John was instrumental in the first strategic planning retreat of the Stadium Board of Directors, which elected to hire full-time Stadium staff members, thus forming a strong foundation for the future success of the Stadium Theatre. John has also graciously donated his time and expertise as the auctioneer for the Stadium Theatre Auction for the Arts fundraiser since its inception almost 17 years ago.

Last but certainly not least, John and Barbara have also volunteered together in the Stadium pub at many events.

Throughout their 19 years of involvement at the Stadium theatre, both John and Barbara have been tireless, reliable, generous and dedicated advocates for the Stadium Theatre.

About the Francis L. Lanctot Award

The Francis L. Lanctot Award was implemented to honor individuals for their exceptional ongoing contributions and involvement with the Stadium Theatre. Named for former Woonsocket Mayor and inaugural Stadium Theatre President Francis L. Lanctot, this award is perpetuated each year as a tribute to Mr. Lanctot’s belief and vision that the Stadium Theatre is a critical part of our community.

Recipients of the Lanctot Award embody the following attributes:

  • Longtime commitment to the success of the Stadium Theatre Performing Arts Centre 
  • Generation of financial support to the Stadium Theatre Performing Arts Centre
  • Volunteerism at the Stadium Theatre Performing Arts Centre
  • Advocation and promotion of the Stadium Theatre Performing Arts Centre

Former Recipients the Francis L. Lanctot Award

2005 Francis L. Lanctot
2006 Karen Adams and Stu Giannini
2007 Jeffrey Polucha
2008 Daniel and Lois Peloquin
2009 Muriel Halloran and The Encore Repertory Company
2010 Robert and Suzanne Picard
2011 Owen T. Bebeau
2012 Raymond Gaboury
2013 Joan R. Gahan
2014 Larry Poitras
2015 Jean Rondeau
2016 David Soucy and David Lahousse
2017 Armand Desmarais